Erasing Data From the Internal Memory

Last Update: 06/25/2011

1) While the unit is stopped, press and hold the [MENU/STOP] button for at least two (2)seconds.

 

2) Press the [<<] or [>>] button to select “COMMON”,

 

3) Press the [>] button.

 

4) Press the [<<] or [>>] button to select “FORMAT”,

 

5) Press the [>] button.

 

6) Press the  [<<] or [>>] button to select “PUBLIC AREA” or “SECURITY AREA”,

 

7) Press the [>] button.

The unit will display “FORMATTING” for 5 seconds, then “COMPLETE”. All files will then be deleted. The unit will then display “FORMAT”.

 

8) Press the [MENU/STOP] button twice to exit from the menu setting mode.

NOTE:  If you format the security area, the security setting is canceled and the custom-set passcode is reset to “0000” (factory default). When the public area is formated all data other than the data in the S folder is deleted.

Was this answer helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It is possible that we have another article that will address your issue better.
Please click here to see additional articles, or click here to contact our tech support team.

Contact Us

Do you need an additional help?

Return to Top