Factory Reset Procedure for a DX11

Last Update: 03/10/2012

WARNING: All user-stored data (Internal Voices, Performances) will be deleted. If the current settings and data are not expendable, create a backup before executing the Factory Reset. This can be done by performing a ''Bulk Dump'' of the System Exclusive data (Sys Ex) to an external MIDI storage device. The following procedure will restore the original settings, but not the original Performances or Internal Voices. The Preset Voices in Banks A, B, C, and D will remain.

Turn the power ON.Press and hold the [EDIT] button, then the [16] button, then the [32] button.Release the three buttons.Press the [YES] button.Turn the power OFF and then back ON.

Was this answer helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It is possible that we have another article that will address your issue better.
Please click here to see additional articles, or click here to contact our tech support team.

Contact Us

Do you need an additional help?

Return to Top